Overwatch’s 2023 World Cup will characteristic 36 groups, on-line qualifiers performed throughout 3 areas

The Overwatch World Cup is returning later this yr for the primary time since 2019, and Blizzard Entertainment has introduced the format for the web qualifiers for the principle occasion.

The full match will embrace 36 groups from three areas the world over, with the eligible nations and areas “selected based on Overwatch 2 player population data.”

World Cup Trials will start subsequent month and competitors committees for every area will likely be chargeable for organizing extra tryouts in March earlier than finalizing a roster of seven gamers in April.

Then, in June, groups inside every regional group will face off to earn one in all 16 spots at a LAN finals occasion, “scheduled to be held in the fall of 2023,” in accordance with Blizzard. But China’s destiny will play out in a different way contemplating Blizzard video games are newly banned from that area.

“Given the current dynamics in China, and that a team from China has always performed very well, including two second place finishes in the last two Overwatch World Cups, a Team from China will receive a direct invitation to the Group Stage,” Blizzard stated. “There will be no World Cup Trials in China, and the Team will not compete in the Online Qualifiers. The tryouts process in China will differ from that of other countries/regions. We will share more information with players in the China region regarding that process directly.”

The full checklist of conferences and the nations/groups inside them could be discovered under.

Americas Conference (AMER)


  • Canada
  • Costa Rica
  • Guatemala
  • Mexico
  • Puerto Rico
  • United States


  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Peru

Europe and Middle East Conference (EMEC)


  • Belgium
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Spain


  • Germany
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Sweden
  • Turkey

Asia-Pacific Conference (APAC)


  • Chinese Taipei
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Philippines
  • South Korea


  • Australia
  • India
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore
  • Thailand

Latest News

Related News

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here