‘Beat Saber’ Rock Mixtape provides tracks from Nirvana, Foo Fighters and extra

Beat Saber has launched the Rock Mixtape, downloadable content material (DLC) that provides eight tracks from the likes of Nirvana, KISS, and The White Stripes.

The “stacked” Rock Mixtape is offered from immediately (December 13) for Meta Quest, Rift, PSVR and SteamVR platforms and prices £7.97 / $10.99. As for the pack’s contents, the DLC contains a host of well-known rock bands from all through the many years – examine the complete tracklist out under.

  • Steppenwolf – ‘Born To Be Wild’
  • Survivor – ‘Eye of the Tiger’
  • KISS – ‘I Was Made For Lovin’ You’
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – ‘Free Bird’
  • The White Stripes – ‘Seven Nation Army’
  • Nirvana – ‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’
  • Guns N’ Roses – ‘Sweet Child O’ Mine’
  • Foo Fighters – ‘The Pretender’

Additionally, the pack may also embody a customized setting and hand-drawn animations developed utilizing the interpretation tech that was carried out with The Weeknd’s music pack.

“In the level for ‘Seven Nation Army’ astute fans will notice several lighting effects and color scheme mixes inspired by its iconic music video,” reads a weblog for the DLC. “‘Eye of the Tiger’ was designed as a “FitBeat”-style impediment stage, in line with the tune’s place in popular culture.”

Additionally, developer Beat Games says that Lynyrd Skynrd’s ‘Free Bird’ is a “marathon” and at its almost nine-minute run-time, it will likely be “the longest song ever released in Beat Saber with a record-setting 3,000+ notes.”

It’s been a busy 12 months for Beat Saber followers, as 2022 has seen the rhythm recreation introduce a collection of well-liked bands. Fall Out Boy introduced eight tracks to Beat Saber in April, whereas a music pack that includes Lizzo’s largest hits arrived in October.

In 2021, artists together with Lady Gaga and Billie Eilish have been added to the sport.

In different gaming information, Metacritic has revealed an inventory of 2022’s worst-reviewed video games.

Latest News

Related News

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here