AEW: Fight Forever Gets Box Art, New Gameplay Details, And Screenshots

All Elite Wrestling’s first triple-A wrestling title, AEW: Fight Forever, takes just a few vital steps in direction of changing into a actuality. After heavy rumors, THQ Nordic is confirmed as the sport’s writer. Moreover, we bought a rundown of the sport’s modes, a batch of recent screenshots, in addition to the revealing of the field artwork. 

AEW: Fight Forever is being developed by Yuke’s and has been billed as an homage to traditional, arcade-style wrestling video games reminiscent of WWF No Mercy (together with enter from director Hideyuki “Geta” Iwashita). In addition to capturing an old-school really feel, the sport hopes to emulate AEW’s in-ring model with the newly revealed addition of elaborate tandem offense strikes for tag group bouts. 

First off, right here’s what the field artwork seems to be like:

THQ plans to share extra gameplay particulars throughout a THQ Nordic Showcase on August 12. Until then, a press launch lays out the recreation modes, which can be last except the Showcase reveals something new. 

Career Mode: Players create their very own AEW star who competes in matches and tales over an occasion schedule. You earn factors by successful matches and finishing aims. These factors improve your character’s stats.  

Online Multiplayer: Includes on-line co-op and leaderboards. 

Match Types

  • Singles
  • Tag-Team
  • 3-Way
  • 4-Way
  • Ladder Match
  • Casino Battle Royale
  • Falls Count Anywhere
  • Unsanctioned Lights Out
  • Exploding Barbed Wire Death Match

Creation Modes

  • Custom Wrestler (look/apparel)
  • Custom Move-sets
  • Custom Entrances
  • Custom Arenas
  • Confirmed Wrestlers

You can check out how the sport progressed on the presentation aspect by viewing the gallery of latest screenshots beneath. 


Based on at this time’s data and former previews, AEW: Fight Forever’s confirmed roster thus far is as follows:

  • Abadon
  • Chris Jericho
  • CM Punk
  • Cody Rhodes
  • Darby Allin
  • Dr. Britt Baker DMD
  • “Hangman” Adam Page
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Jade Cargill
  • Jon Moxley
  • Jungle Boy
  • Kenny Omega
  • Kris Statlander
  • Matt Jackson
  • Nick Jackson
  • Nyla Rose
  • Thunder Rosa
  • Yuka Sakazaki

Finally, THQ confirmed the checklist of platforms for AEW: Fight Forever. You can decide up the sport on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC. It at present has no launch window however is rumored to launch later this yr.

How do you suppose AEW: Fight Forever is shaping up? Let us know within the feedback! 

Latest News

Related News

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here